Welcome Directors

The Transportation Director Summit at STN EXPO is a signature event that is designed exclusively for qualified transportation directors. Join the industry’s leading pupil transportation directors and private fleet executives for an immersive two days of higher learning virtually, on March 29-30, 2021. In a virtual environment predicated by COVID-19, the Transportation Director Summit will be offered at no cost to transportation directors and private fleet executives who have ultimate decision-making power. Successful applicants will gain access to engaging, high-level meetings with peers and representatives of leading industry suppliers to brainstorm opportunities amid the current challenging student transportation environment. The goal is to implement true leadership and innovation practices into local operations.

This free event is opened to all qualified transportation directors and supervisors, assistant transportation directors and supervisors, superintendents, financial directors, purchasing agents, fleet managers, and private contractor executives.

Have a question about the Transportation Director Summit? Contact Tony Corpin at tony@stnmedia.com or Alice Sabedra at alice@stnmedia.com.

Transportation Director Summit Keynote Speakers

Meridith Elliott Powell 
Business Growth & Leadership Expert 
“THRIVE: Turning Uncertainty To Competitive Advantage”

Holly Duckworth, CWMF

Certified Workplace Mindfulness Facilitator 

“Everyday Mindfulness:  Chaos to Calm”

Don Harkey

People Centric Consulting Group

Culture is Everything!

Agenda at a Glance

Monday, March 29

7:30 a.m. PST/10:30 a.m. EST
Icebreaker, Networking and Introductions

8 a.m. PST/11 a.m. EST
Welcome Message from STN Publisher, Tony Corpin

Leadership Keynote and Q&A with Meridith Elliott Powell

8:45 a.m. PST/11:45 a.m. EST
Supplier Connections
Networking
Product & Solutions Information

9:00 a.m. PST/12 p.m. EST
Let’s Talk Discussion Session

9:45 a.m. PST/12:45 p.m. EST
Sponsored Roundtable Discussion Sessions

10:30 a.m. PST/1:30 p.m. EST
Break
Exclusive TD Meeting Room

10:50 a.m. PST/1:50 p.m. EST
Sponsored Roundtable Discussion Sessions

11:15 a.m. PST/ 2:15 p.m. EST
Leadership Keynote by Holly Duckworth

11:30 a.m. PST/2:30 p.m. EST
Supplier Connections
Networking
Product & Solutions Information

12:00 p.m. PST/3:00 p.m. EST
Let’s Talk Discussion Sessions

12:30 p.m. PST/3:30 p.m. EST
Break
Exclusive TD Meeting Room

12:50 p.m. PST/3:50 p.m. EST
Leadership Discussion with Don Harkey

1:20 p.m. PST/4:20 p.m. EST
Sponsored Roundtable Discussion Sessions

2:35 p.m. PST/5:35 p.m. EST
Afternoon Keynote by Holly Duckworth

2:50 p.m. PST/5:50 p.m. EST
Closing Session

Tuesday, March 30

8 a.m. PST/11 a.m. EST
Leadership Keynote and Q&A with Meridith Elliott Powell

8:30 a.m. PST/11:30 a.m. EST
Supplier Connections
Networking
Product & Solutions Information

9:00 a.m. PST/12:00 p.m. EST
Let’s Talk Discussion Session

9:30 a.m. PST/12:30 p.m. EST
Leadership Keynote by Holly Duckworth, CWMF

9:45 a.m. PST/ 12:45 p.m. EST
Sponsored Roundtable Discussion Sessions

10:30 a.m. PST/1:30 p.m. EST
Break
Exclusive TD Meeting Room

11 a.m. PST/2 p.m. EST
Supplier Connections
Networking
Product & Solutions Information

11:30 a.m. PST/2:30 p.m. EST
Let’s Talk Discussion Session

12 p.m. PST/3 p.m. EST
Leadership Discussion with Don Harkey 

12:30 p.m. PST/3:30 p.m. EST
Sponsors Meet & Greet 

1:30 p.m. PST/4:30 p.m. EST
Closing Keynote by Holly Duckworth

1:50 p.m. PST/4:50 p.m. EST
Closing Session